THE UNITED KINGDOM

4th June to 2nd July 2018

 

 

 

We are delighted to announce Chamtrul Rinpoche's sixth teaching tour of the United Kingdom, from 4th June to 2nd July 2018.

 

 

The teachings are open to everybody, and are by donation. Unless otherwise stated, booking is not required - please feel welcome to just come along. 

 

 

See below for all information. 

LONDON

Wednesday 6th June   6.30pm to 8pm

Buddhist Society, 58 Eccleston Square, London, SW1V 1PH

BODY AND MIND

LONDON

Thursday 7th June   7pm to 9pm

Colet House, 151 Talgarth Road, Hammersmith, London, W14 9DA

GENERATING THE MIND OF ENLIGHTENMENT

LONDON

Friday 8th June   7pm to 9pm

London Buddhist Vihara, The Avenue, Chiswick, London, W4 1UD

MEDITATION TECHNIQUES

TO ALLEVIATE DISTURBING EMOTIONS

BRIGHTON

Saturday 9th June   7pm to 9pm

Dharma Primary School, 149 Ladies Mile Road, Brighton, BN1 8TB

WHAT IS ENLIGHTENMENT ACCORDING TO BUDDHISM?

BRIGHTON

Sunday 10th June   3pm to 5pm

Dharma Primary School, 149 Ladies Mile Road, Brighton, BN1 8TB

WHY DO WE NEED A SPIRITUAL TEACHER?

BRIGHTON

Monday 11th June   8pm to 10pm

About Balance, 20-22 Gloucester Place, Brighton, BN1 4AA

HEALING WITH THE POWER OF MIND

PLYMOUTH

Tuesday 12th June   7pm to 9pm

Roland Levinsky Lecture Theatre 1, Roland Levinsky Building, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

HOW OUR PERCEPTION OF REALITY

IS AN ILLUSION CREATED BY OUR MIND

PLYMOUTH

Wednesday 13th June   7pm to 9pm

Roland Levinsky Lecture Theatre 1, Roland Levinsky Building, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

PURE MOTIVATION ~ THE WAY TO BENEFIT OTHERS

TOTNES, DEVON

Thursday 14th June   7pm to 9pm

Civic Hall, High Street, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5SF

TO LIVE AND DIE IN PEACE

TOTNES, DEVON

Friday 15th June   7pm to 9pm

Civic Hall, High Street, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5SF

HEALING WITH THE POWER OF MIND

GLASTONBURY, SOMERSET

Saturday 16th June   7pm to 9pm

Avalon Room, 2 to 4 High Street, Glastonbury, Somerset, BA6 9DU

CONNECTION BETWEEN MIND AND BODY

GLASTONBURY, SOMERSET

Sunday 17th June   3pm to 5pm

Avalon Room, 2 to 4 High Street, Glastonbury, Somerset, BA6 9DU

SELFLESSNESS OF SELF

AND SELFLESSNESS OF PHENOMENON

HOLT, WILTSHIRE

Holt Village Hall, The Street, Holt, BA14 6RW

Monday 18th June    7pm to 9pm 

 DEALING WITH NEGATIVE EMOTIONS

AND GENERATING POSITIVE QUALITIES FOR A HAPPY LIFE

CARDIFF, WALES

Tuesday 19th June   7pm to 9pm

First Space, Chapter, Market Road, Canton, Cardiff.  CF5 1QE

WHAT IS BODHICITTA MEDITATION?

BLAENAU GWENT, WALES

Wednesday 20th June   7pm to 9pm

Palpung Changchub Dargyeling, 96 King Street, Brynmawr, Blaenau Gwent, Wales, NP23 4SY

THE STAGES OF BARDO 

FROM ONE LIFE TO THE NEXT

NEWPORT, WALES

Thursday 21st June   7pm to 9pm

Barnabas Arts House, New Ruperra Street, Pillgwenlly, Newport, NP20 2BB

WHY AND HOW TO MEDITATE

NEWPORT, WALES

Friday 22nd June   10am to 11.30am

Share Centre, 88 Stow Hill, Newport, NP20 4DW

HOW TO DEAL WITH CHANGING REALITIES

NEWPORT, WALES

Friday 22nd June   7pm to 9pm

Barnabas Arts House, New Ruperra Street, Pillgwenlly, Newport, NP20 2BB

HOW OUR PERCEPTION OF REALITY

IS AN ILLUSION CREATED BY OUR MIND

BIRMINGHAM

Saturday 23rd June   7pm to 9pm

New Meeting Church, 31 Ryland Street, Five Ways, Birmingham, B16 8BL

THE UNION OF EMPTINESS AND COMPASSION

NOTTINGHAM

Sunday 24th June   7pm to 9pm

Buddhist Centre, 9 St Mary's Place, Nottingham, NG1 1PH

 KARMA 

THE NATURAL LAW OF CAUSE AND EFFECT

KETTERING

(PLEASE NOTE CHAMTRUL RINPOCHE'S OTHER TEACHING AT THIS VENUE ON THE SAME DAY)

Monday 25th June   2pm to 4pm

Friends' Meeting House, Northall Street, Kettering.  NN16 8DS

TEACHINGS ON EMPTINESS

KETTERING

(PLEASE NOTE CHAMTRUL RINPOCHE'S OTHER TEACHING AT THIS VENUE ON THE SAME DAY)

Monday 25th June   7pm to 9pm

Friends' Meeting House, Northall Street, Kettering.  NN16 8DS

MEDITATION AND THE NATURE OF MIND

DONCASTER

Wednesday 27th June   7pm to 9pm

School for the Deaf, Leger Way, Doncaster.  DN2 6AY

DREAM YOGA

CHAPEL BRAMPTON, NORTHAMPTONSHIRE

BOOKING FOR THIS RETREAT IS REQUIRED

Thursday 28th June  to  Sunday 1st July

Millers Yard, Welford Road, Chapel Brampton, Northamptonshire, NN6 8AB

GUIDED CALM ABIDING MEDITATION RETREAT

(For the Union of Shamatha and Vipashyana)

 

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS RETREAT IS NOW FULLY BOOKED

BUT YOU CAN PUT YOUR NAME ON THE WAITING LIST

SHOULD THERE BE A CANCELLATION

 

CLICK HERE FOR ALL INFORMATION

 

 

 

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Bodhicitta 2018